Pursuant to the instruction and charter for the Nomination Committee adopted at the AGM held on May 21, 2021, the Nomination Committee shall consist of four members, representing the three largest shareholders as per end of September, together with the chairman of the Board of Directors.

Based on the above, the Nomination Committee for the AGM 2024 has been established to consist of the following persons:

  • Niels Ankerstjerne Sloth, appointed by Bioinvest ApS
  • Per Colleen, appointed by TomEnterprise Public Capital AB
  • Anders Kronborg, appointed by Goodwind Holding GmbH
  • Uli Hacksell, Chairman of the Board of Directors

In total, the Nomination Committee represents approximately 18% of the total number of shares and votes in the company as of September 30, 2023.

The task of the Nomination Committee is to prepare and present proposals to the AGM regarding the Chairman of the AGM, the election of the Chairman and other members of the Board of Directors, the remuneration of the Board of Directors divided between the Chairman and the other members, any remuneration for Committee work and the election and remuneration of the auditor. Finally, the Nomination Committee will propose principles for the appointment of the Nomination Committee (if the Nomination Committee considers that the current principles and instructions should be updated).

Shareholders are welcome to submit their proposals and views to the Nomination Committee to SynAct Pharma AB, Att: Nomination Committee, c/o SynAct Pharma, Medicon Village, Scheelevägen 2, 223 63 Lund, or by e-mail to [email protected]. To ensure that proposals can be considered by the Nomination Committee, proposals shall be submitted in due time before the Annual General Meeting, but no later than January 31, 2024.

The Nomination Committee’s proposals will be announced in the notice for the AGM 2024 and here on SynAct’s web site.