Pursuant to the instruction and charter for the Nomination Committee adopted at the AGM held on May 21, 2021, the Nomination Committee shall consist of four members, representing the three largest shareholders as per end of September, together with the chairman of the Board of Directors.

Based on the above, the Nomination Committee for the AGM 2023 has been established to consist of the following persons:

  • Niels Ankerstjerne Sloth, appointed by Bioinvest ApS;
  • Per Colleen, appointed by TomEnterprise Public Capital AB;
  • Jens Bager, appointed by GL Capital AB; and
  • Torbjørn Bjerke, Chairman of the Board.

Jens Bager has been appointed chairman of the Nomination Committee. In total, the Nomination Committee represents ~20% of the total number of shares and votes in the company.

The Nomination Committee’s tasks for the Annual General Meeting are to propose a Chairman for the Annual General Meeting, election of Chairman and other Board members, fees to the Board of Directors, divided between the Chairman and other members, and any fees for committee work and election of auditor and fees to the auditor. Finally, the Nomination Committee will propose principles for appointing the Nomination Committee (if the Nomination Committee considers that the current principles and instructions should be updated).

Shareholders are welcome to submit their proposals and views to the Nomination Committee to SynAct Pharma AB, Att: Nomination Committee, Scheelevägen 2, 223 63 Lund, or by e-mail to [email protected]. To ensure that proposals can be considered by the Nomination Committee, proposals shall be submitted in due time before the Annual General Meeting, but no later than 31 January 2023.

The Nomination Committee’s proposals will be announced in the notice to the Annual General Meeting 2023 and on SynAct’s website.